Anniversary

A little retrospection/introspection …

I’m back at the International Pipeline Conference in Calgary.  This blog started exactly two years ago while I was at the last IPC in 2010, and in fact I’m writing this post from the same desk in the same B&B.  This is the 104th post so although my publishing schedule has been quite erratic I have averaged exactly one post per week.

The success of Pipelines OZ is very gratifying.  I have nearly 200 subscribers and in addition get an average of over 250 views per week via the web.  I think (not certain) that those numbers are additive to give a total readership of about 450 per week.  That far exceeds my expectations, especially given the relatively small size of the Australian pipeline industry.

That’s enough navel-gazing.  Next post will be back to pipeline engineering, possibly news from IPC depending on how things go here and how much spare time I can find in the very full schedule.

Thanks for reading!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Anniversary

  1. Anonymous says:

    Wish you a great stay in Calgary Peter.

  2. Mark Coates says:

    Peter,

    It should be us thanking you. I find this blog extremely helpful, as I am sure others do.

    Thanks for the initiative, and hope this can keep going for years to come.

    Enjoy IPC.

    Mark C.

  3. Scott Pearce says:

    Well done Peter. For non-engineering folk like me I find it a great way to understand some of the technical issues faced by engineers and the industry. I can’t recommend it highly enough to others who are new to the industry or non-engineers like me. Looking forward to the next two years and more. Enjoy Calgary.

  4. Chris Hughes says:

    Happy birthday Pipelines Oz! And thanks to Peter for starting this blog and providing a way for important issues to be discussed within the pipeline community.

  5. Anonymous says:

    Great work Peter, one of the must haves for my team is access to the blog. Say hi to all in the land of the stampede and chinook winds.

  6. Shane Becker says:

    Peter,

    I greatly appreciate your blog. And I’m sure it has a much wider readership than you know. I often forward your posts received by email to others and in many instances they are forwarded further.

    Thanks for your ongoing efforts!

    Shane.

  7. petertuft says:

    Thanks to all for your kind comments!

    Peter T.

Leave a Reply

